Exhale

The memories from flicker-feather picnics with our church. Why’nt ye be in the jux-shalom?


Rose Klein, Aug. 22,2015

 

EXHALE
I can hear the sound of calm 
In raging hot white winds 
I can hear the sound of calm
Where rainbow sunsets spin
I can hear the sound of calm
Where smoke walls suffocate
I can hear the sound of calm
As mountains blue under sunset taint 
I can hear the sound of calm 
In spindles of fall-touched grass
I can hear the sound of calm
Before the bucks unzip their racks
I can hear the sound of calm
Ripping roots from soil live
I can hear the sound of calm
Anticipating each day, the sun to die
I can hear the sound of calm
In the whispers of the trees
I can hear the sound of calm
Wishing dandelions to the breeze 
I cannot hear the sound of Calm,
My heart astray from rest.
Until the day you call me home
Grace forever is my breath. 
Leave a Reply

